Tuesday, May 03, 2016

Jan Costin Wagner's Kimmo Joentaa series

Jan Costin Wagner is a German author whose close connection to Finland (his wife is a Finn) made him set his novels about detective Kimmo Joentaa there. Kimmo, a rather dark character, is struggling after losing his wife but it also enables him to see the world and his cases differently than his colleagues.

#1 Eismond (2005)
#2 Das Schweigen (2007)
#3 Im Winter der Löwen (2008)
#4 Das Licht in einem dunklen Haus (2011)
#5 Tage des letzten Schnees (2014)
#6 Sakari lernt, durch Wände zu gehen (2017)

No comments: